Blogs > GameTimeCT Football

A look at high school football throughout the state

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Masuk's Cochran Walter Camp POY

Masuk junior quarterback Casey Cochran was named the Walter Camp player of the year Saturday at the 4th "Breakfast of Champions" sponsored by the Dan Orlovsky Foundation, held at Anthony's Ocean View.

Cochran passed for 3,345 yards and 40 touchdowns for the Class L state champion Panthers. Other finalists included: Ansonia senior running back Montrell Dobbs and New Canaan senior wide receiver Kevin Macari.

Masuk's John Murphy was named the Camp's coach of the year. Murphy led the 13-0 Panthers to the South-West Conference and Class L state titles. Other finalists included: Tom Dyer (Hillhouse) and Sean Marinan (Xavier).

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Larry Ciotti, former head coach at Hand High School who won five state titles during his 19 seasons (141-42-2 record).

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home